Did you ever come across pictures of you ex on social media and all memories just came rushing back?
If your response is that s/he is your ex for a reason and you don’t give a shit about what goes on in their life, we believe you 100%.
Moving on, you don’t necessarily have to block and delete to avoid them now. Facebook is working on a new feature that will help you take a break from your ex.
Kelly Winters posted the announcement on Facebook Newsroom. She also mentioned that they came up with the feature after recently broken-up people asked if there was such an option.
The feature will include the following tools:
You will see less of your former partner’s name and profile picture without having to unfriend them…if you ever want to rekindle the romance.
Their names won’t be suggested when they are tagged in posts or pictures….so there are no more bursts of emotions at random times.
You can limit your photos, videos or status updates that your former partner can see… except the good stuff and show how good of a time you’re having without them.
You can control who can see your past posts with your former partner and can untag yourselves from posts with your ex… and any potential hot guys and girls will be shunned from seeing them.
What do you think of the new feature? Do you think it’s a good idea? Let us know in the comments below.